Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michele can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michele can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Amy M.
Amy M.
Nov 7, 2018

Michele is amazing taking care of my fussy cats! She does an excellent job with keeping up on their crazy feeding schedule, sometimes multiple medications, and other health problems that show up. My cats absolutely adore her. I never worry leaving for vacation, and getting frequent updates is great! I will definitely be using her for dog walking when I end up with a pup.

Michele S.
Michele S.
Cindy A.
Cindy A.
Nov 5, 2018

Michele is an amazing dog sitter. She takes care of our 3 big dogs (2 mastiffs and 1 rescue) and they absolutely love her. She is reliable and we are able to go on vacation knowing our dogs are in great hands.

Michele S.
Michele S.
Lynda D.
Lynda D.
Nov 2, 2018

Michele was awesome with my Otis. She was such a great help to me & Otis, she administered his required meds in my absence, consoled me & assisted every way she possibly could. Otis eventually passed, but
Michele was a godsend to me. I was able to visit my daughter out of town, sometimes overnight, without
worrying about Otis' needs. If I had a pet now, I would still be relying on Michele.
I would ...

Michele S.
Michele S.

About Michele

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Smiling Tails Pet Sitting & Dog W..

Hello, My name is Michele and I am so excited to meet you and your dog. When your pet stays with me, they'll enjoy a family environment. My husband and I have been married almost 17 years and have 6 cats and 1 pup. We just love dogs and have had 3 over the years! Our Norwegian Elkhound love other dogs and will be great playmates. All but 1 of our cats love dogs, and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michele's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michele's Pets

Doug

Norwegian Elkhound
5 years, 6 mo. old, 54 lbs.

When Michele watches your pet

We take walks around the neighborhood or a quick drive to he park. Play Frisbee, fetch, or I love to give the pups a brushing.

I want to know as much as possible about your dog. First of all, do they get along with children, dogs, and cats? Do they have any quirks? Health issues? The more I know about your dog, the better I can care for them!

In Michele's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michele's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.