Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michele can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Michele can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Randy S.
Randy S.
September 5, 2015
Verified Stay

This was my dogs first stay using DogVacay and Michelle was great! She is super friendly and outgoing and was extremely accommodating to my 2 chocolate labs. In fact, I'm bringing them back this week! I know with Michelle my dogs will get near 24/7 attention and will feel more at home than a regular boarding place.

Highly recommended!

Michele M.
Michele M.
Linda S.
Linda S.
February 25, 2015
Verified Stay

You just know that Michele is a true dog lover. After our meet-and-greet, we felt 100% comfortable with leaving our "baby" with her and her two small dogs. Our one year old Wire Fox Terrier is a bit of a handful, but he was tuckered out after playing with Michele and her dog family. Michele walked him to the dog park, and sent us text messages and pictures throughout for the long weekend she dog ...

Michele M.
Thank you for the nice review but your baby came totally trained and well-behaved so it was not considered work ...
Michele M.
Maura O.
Maura O.
January 18, 2015
Verified Stay

My Piper loved staying with Michele! She had the run of the yard and played with her doggie friends, and the cats too.
Michele cares for and loves my little dog just as she does her own. I could not ask for more!
***Another review here had negative things to say. I find that impossible to believe, and wonder if they selected the wrong sitter?

Michele M.
Thank you! What a love your Piper is! Always glad to see her at dog park. She has so much ...
Michele M.

About Michele

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101

Love love love dogs!!!!

I have a lovely house with plenty of room to run and play. I have a great reputation for dog sitting especially in my neighborhood. I presently have 2 small dogs very friendly a rat/fox terrier and a little min pin. I also have 2cats who love dogs. Your dogs if they stay in my home will get 24-7 attention and care. They will get loads of attention and walks and whatever you tell ...

What Michele would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences but always need to know the basics about the dog eating habits, walking habits, favorite toys or thing to do like go to the local dog park. If it is a timid dog I need to know because for instance last week in Florida we had fireworks and thunder every day and my dogs were petrified. Sometimes they need medication for that or other things-so a basic full knowledge of the dog so that I can take care of them the best possible way!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Michele's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Michele's Pets

Bella

Fox Terrier (Smooth)
8 years, 1 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Chanel

Miniature Pinscher
8 years, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.