Michele K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michele can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

73
repeat clients
158 Reviews

Patricia  Z.
Patricia Z.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Michele was very patient and kind with Molly my little chiweenie. Molly is a bit shy and can be skittish around strangers and some dogs. Michele was very patient and let Molly warm up to her and acclimate to her surroundings. I highly recommend Michele and will definitely be using her services again.

Michele K.
Michele K.
Nikki W.
Nikki W.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Michele took care of my fur baby

Michele K.
Michele K.
Alisa K.
Alisa K.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Michele took great care of our pup while we were away at a wedding! She was easy to communicate with and flexible with her schedule. We especially appreciated receiving photos of our pup while we were away!

Michele K.
Michele K.

About Michele

35
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Dogstaycation

My name is Michele and I love dogs. Beau, & Teddy live here. I recently lost my senior dog Joey Waffles and we are adjusting to this change. My dogs love other dogs, and are very easy going. We have a fenced in yard to explore. I am always out in the yard with the dogs. I work full time and I am home for lunch to care for the dogs. I am also close ...

What Michele would like to know about your dog

Any anxiety issues, thunderstorms, fireworks, loud noises, etc. . What's your dogs favorite trick, and favorite toy. What makes them feel comfortable in another environment.
Things I would need to know.
1. Any allergies?
2. Is he/she housetrained? Should I expect any potty accidents?
3. Does he/she have food aggression?
4. Is he/she a barker?
5. Does he/she need to be crated?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Michele's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michele's Pets

Beau

Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Teddy

Maltese
4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Michele watches your pet

We have a fun neighborhood for walks and I vary the dog walks if you wish to have your dog walked during it's stay. Lots of toys, (no squeakies allowed here for safety reasons). Fun yard with a real retired fire hydrant that is not hooked up.
We have time to hang out and have some fun activity time.

In Michele's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michele's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.