Michele E.

Michele E.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michele can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michele can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

About Michele

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, shady fenced yard

Dog's are my favorite people. I have over 50 years of experience in caring for dogs. I grew up with mid-sized mutts and a big Irish Setter. As an adult I've had Great Danes, Irish Wolfhounds, and a Borzoi hound. I'm a retired City employee, I'm free to spend time with my dogs (and yours) while enjoying my retirement. My previous dog, Simba, and I were a pet therapy team for 7 years. We visited ...

What Michele would like to know about your dog

Dogs welcomed into my home must be up to date on vaccinations, free of communicable illnesses and friendly toward other dogs. If your dog is a fence jumper or expert escape artist please let me know so I can be prepared. If your dog has any kind of health problems or special dietary needs please let me know. I anticipate you'll want to provide food for your dog, and I'll keep to your feeding schedule. I provide treats, or you can provide your preferred treats. You are welcome to bring beds and durable toys (I can't vouch for the survival of the toys). I'm only taking medium, large and giant breed adult dogs at home as I'm afraid my big guys might accidentally injure a small dog. I'm happy to take care of dogs of any size or age through drop in visits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michele's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michele's Pets

Tempest

Great Dane
2 years, 1 mo. old, 115 lbs.

Zephyr

Borzoi, Greyhound, Irish Wolfhound, and Scottish Deerhound
3 years, 5 mo. old, 105 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.