Michael W.

Michael W.

Midtown, NYC

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Damon R.
Damon R.
Apr 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Michael did a great job boarding our dog! He sent lots of pictures and provided updates. He picked up and dropped off our dog, and it was an overall great experience. We would use him again.

Michael W.
Michael W.
Mary P.
Mary P.
Apr 16, 2017

Michael is absolutely terrific with my dog. Responsible and smart, Michael is a hard worker that loves dogs. He spends a lot of time walking and caring for my dog. She always comes home happy and tired. I always feel that my mutt is safe and well cared for with MIchael. Will certainly use him again and again.

Michael W.
Michael W.
Marcelo C.
Marcelo C.
Mar 22, 2017

Michael is awesome with dogs! I feel very safe when he takes my pup for overnight stays or while we are away on trips. My pup learned new tricks and is more obedient too!
We completely trust him with our fur baby.

Michael W.
Michael W.

About Michael

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Doggie dad, pup mayor Central Park

I'm Brookly born and currently living on Lower West Side. Raising our rescue, Bear, since he was 8 weeks (he's now 7 yrs) has led me to truly embrace the companionship of a dog. He's really a member of our family. We trained him ourselves from a puppy, and realize the importance continuing training. Exercise, good health practices, and a strong relationship with Bear definitely help me understand the importance of taking care of others' ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Michael's Pets

Bear

Afghan Hound, Australian Shepherd, and Mixed
8 years, 6 mo. old, 61 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.