Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
40 Reviews

Adam S.
Adam S.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Michael always does a great job taking care of Rosie when I'm away, sharing photos and updates and I think she really enjoys spending time with his other dogs. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good dog sitter in Columbus.

Michael U.
Michael U.
Alex D.
Alex D.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Both our dogs seemed like they had a great time and received daily pictures of them lounging around the house.

Michael U.
Michael U.
Rehgan A.
Rehgan A.
May 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Sheila LOVED staying with Mike. She had friends to play with and got to play outside. Mike was absolutely wonderful to work with while I was out of town for 10 days!

Michael U.
Michael U.

About Michael

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Accepting new clients again!

I live by Children's Hospital in Columbus and have two great, playful dogs that love new playmates!
They both get along well with other dogs (but not cats!).
I also have a cute little fenced in outdoor area that they love playing in. Very dog friendly house with access to the couch and bed!
I work from home two days a week with a flexible schedule so they get lots of attention.

About this sitter ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

No preferences...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets


9 years old, 50 lbs.


6 years old, 40 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I'm in Southern Orchards (by German Village) and take my dogs on walks in the neighborhood. If your dog is good with other dogs I will take them to the dog park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depends...I let them sleep in my bed often or they have the couch and furniture restrictions here!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work 7-3 M-F but am off during the weekend and try to spend as much time with them as possible. Now I work from home on Wednesdays and Fridays. Depending on your dogs needs I can adjust and be home more!

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michael's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.