Michael T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Nicole L.
Nicole L.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Michael did a great job with Liam! Really knew how to keep him comfortable and entertained.

Michael T.
Michael T.
Patti R.
Patti R.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Michael cared for my 4 yo female pit and 8 yo female pit mix. Both are great dogs - but they don't always get along with each other, so they are always separated in the house. This seems to deter a lot of potential sitters from even considering my requests.

Michael has done a 1 hour drop-by visit and also cared for them over a weekend (2 nights). On both occasions he was very reliable and ...

Michael T.
Michael T.
Katie S.
Katie S.
Jul 24, 2016

I have known Michael for several years and had the pleasure of meeting many of his pets. Michael has always been a loving, caring and attentive pet owner. He always makes sure his pets are safe and happy. He treats them like a parent would treat a child. I have also seen Michael interact and take care of other people's pets and he treats them like his own. I would feel totally secure with leaving ...

Michael T.
Michael T.

About Michael

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check


Hello ALL! My name is Michael. I have had a dog for about 14 years till she passed. I cared for her through all medical conditions she experienced over the years. I now have a cat named Pippen and a Shiba Inu almost 2 years old names Kai. They are both very friendly and very playful. I am always out exercising with Kai and going for walks. I am in the US Army Reserve for ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

Is your dog aggressive towards other dogs/cats?
Does your dog growl or unexpectedly lunge at others?
Anything specific you fee I should know or be aware of before caring for your animal?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Michael's Pets


Shiba Inu
3 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

Walks/Fetch/Tug Of War

In Michael's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michael's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.