Michael S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michael's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Michael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Austin B.
Austin B.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael took great care of my stubborn dog and made him feel at home, I got updates and pictures everyday and was confident I left him in good hands. I had my dog stay with Michael for 4 nights and was nervous because this was the first time I left him in someone's care but he made me feel at ease with the constant updates. I would definitely recommend him to watch your dogs.

Michael S.
Chelsea G.
Chelsea G.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog was nervous at first but Mike was great with him and helped him feel comfortable. He was friendly and clearly a dog person. We will definitely be booking with him again. Highly recommend!

Michael S.
Donlyn H.
Donlyn H.
Jun 1, 2019
Verified Stay

He was great with frequent communication and pics. Would highly recommend.

Michael S.

About Michael

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I Love Animals!!!

I'm home all day! I have 20+ years experience with all breeds large small or aggressive. I have had a 4 lb Yorkie all the wau up to a 200 pound Mastiff! I have trained many dogs , potty training, obedience training & attack training. So there is no doubt in my mind that I can handle being the person you need on a daily basis to take care of your furry friend. I will build ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets

Toby

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 7 mo. old, 100 lbs.

Cooper

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 11 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michael's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.