Michael R.

Michael R.

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Michael can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Jen F.
Jen F.
November 19, 2017
Verified Stay

This was the first time I left my puppy with someone else overnight, and Michael did an excellent job! His dog is so friendly and loves to play, so my puppy Rocky had a great time - and came home exhausted! I would definitely recommend Michael and I will use him again in the future. We got picture updates so I knew Rocky was in good hands. Thanks so much!

Michael R.
Michael R.
Nicole A.
Nicole A.
November 1, 2017
Verified Stay

We've used Michael several times now and will continue doing so. Our puppy loves to visit and is always in such a good mood when I pick her up. He sends photos of all the fun they have and I feel most comfortable that he works from home and has a big fenced in back yard. Our puppy loves playing with is dog and the others that he watches as well. Nothing but great things ...

Michael R.
Michael R.
Chris D.
Chris D.
October 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great time with Michael and his dog Luka for the weekend! Came home happy and tired after playing all weekend.

Michael R.
Michael R.

About Michael

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving home, experienced caretaker

Live with my girlfriend of 7+ years, GSD Luka and our guinea pig Ellie. We both grew up with and have lived with dogs our whole life, we raised Luka from 8-weeks on and he's very well-behaved and loves meeting new dogs. I'm confident we can help provide a pleasant environment for most any dog, Luka is high-energy and as such we exercise him A LOT, would be happy to add more dogs to our ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, all welcome. I like to know general behavioral tendencies, what and when they eat, and how they are on a walks (do they pull, do they bark at other dogs in passing etc.).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Michael's Pets

Luka

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.