Michael P.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host 1 dog per night.
Michael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michael's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Michael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Samantha D.
Samantha D.
Nov 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael was great! He sent plenty of pictures throughout the night and Richard had so much fun playing with Chutney.

Michael P.
Kelly L.
Kelly L.
Nov 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Last minute booking and I couldn't be more pleased with Michael's professionalism and quality care! Highly recommend.

Michael P.
Stacey H.
Stacey H.
Nov 9, 2019
Verified Stay

I'm sure Michael was a dream come true for Lucy. He walked and jogged with her, and covered a good amount of distance each of the three times he did so. He sent me pictures from his (Apple?) watch showing the time, distance and pace each day he took her out - as well as pictures of Lucy. I met Michael before hiring him, and liked the way he interacted with Lucy. He was reliable, ...

Michael P.

About Michael

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

USAF Veteran with love of dogs

I am a USAF Veteran who has had family dogs my whole life to include German Shepherds, Golden Doodles, Pomeranians, and Dachshunds. I currently have a 7 year old Boxer names Chutley (after my all-time favorite Phillie Chase Utley) who is just the absolute best! I live in Manayunk/Roxborough with Chutley and my 3 year old daughter who adores dogs of all shapes and sizes.

I am reliable, responsible, flexible and easy to communicate with. ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

Is your dog good with small children?
Does your dog typically have free roam of the house?
What do you typically do with the dog when you leave the house (free to roam, do you use a crate)?
How long if walks do you take your dog for?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets

Chutley

Boxer
7 years, 11 months old, 80 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

We will go on walks around the manayunk/Roxborough area. Love to take walks on Forbidden Drive too!

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michael's Neighborhood

Michael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.