Michael F.

Michael F.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Mark R.
Mark R.
Nov 15, 2017

Mike has watched my dog Otto a few times in the past. He's done a fabulous job and Otto loves him. Mike took him for walks and made sure he had tons of love and attention. Otto takes some medications and Mike was always responsible about making sure that he took them. I'll definitely be using Mike for dog sitting in the future - he's great!

Michael F.
Michael F.
Antje F.
Antje F.
Nov 9, 2017

I have known Michael long enough to know him as compassionate , kind, patient, with a great sense of humor. If I trusted him with my husband's care while he was ill I would surely trust him with all other members of my family- humans or animals!!

Michael F.
Michael F.
Holden K.
Holden K.
Nov 7, 2017

Mike was great with my pitbull. Yardie was a difficult dog at times but he loved Mike. Mike recognized his limitations and managed them well. I was always happy to have Mike care for him.

Michael F.
Michael F.

About Michael

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible Dog Sitter!

I live alone in a comfortable one bedroom apartment on Capitol Hill and am looking to test the waters of dog ownership by first offering my services as a dog sitter. I have a very flexible schedule. My building is very secure (there are two locked doors between my front door and the outside world). I drive for Lyft and Uber, usually 6-8 hours per day, and can come home to walk the dog at ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

I would prefer dogs who are non-aggressive with other people. Aggressive towards other dogs is something I can manage by keeping at a distance. Since they will be left alone in my apartment while I am driving for Lyft, I would like a dog who will not be constantly barking and upsetting the neighbors, and who will be comfortable being alone for 6-8 hours.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Michael watches your pet

I am close to Cal Anderson Park and a dog park as well!

In Michael's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Michael's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.