Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

70
repeat clients
460 Reviews

Matt H.
Matt H.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Michael was great once again with our pup Millie. We left her for 7 days with him and got daily pictures and reports. She looked to have a blast and made us feel feel very comforting knowing she is in good hands

Michael D.
Michael D.
Pete M.
Pete M.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Maxwell and Jude always have fun with Michael D.

Michael D.
Michael D.
Lindsay P.
Lindsay P.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Duke always loves when Micheal comes to check in on him and so do I. It helps lessen the guilt of being away at work all day. Micheal always gives updates and does little extras like being in the (several) chewy packages that get delivered and are at my doorstep when he gets there.

Michael D.
Michael D.

About Michael

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

*The Dogfather* Whispering to All

I was a kennel technician at a dog and cat boarding Resort for over nine years, from 2007 to 2016. I am versed in the care, feeding and medication ( including injections) of many breeds of dog. I am also knowledgeable in behavior and discernment of many breeds. I am capable of supervising multiple dogs at one time and regularly had 10-15 dogs in my care at work daily. I also love spending many hours of ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

All breeds welcome! (1-40lbs)
Just that they are people friendly and hopefully dog friendly but that is not a requirement. Any and all special needs including medication, allergies, disabilities etc...
❌ All shots and flea medications up-to-date
❌ I do ask a daycare fee for any dogs "boarding" who extend their pick-up time 5 hours or more past their drop-off time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets

Zico

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Pomeranian
2 years, 3 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Buddy

Mixed, Poodle, and Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.