Michael D.

Michael D.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Jeanie D.
Jeanie D.
Mar 3, 2018
Verified Stay

My young border collie, Banjo, just got back from a week stay with Michael and Melinda, and I know he had a fantastic time! They are wonderful, caring people, and kept me well updated with Banjo’s activities the whole time I was gone. He found a good buddy in their black lab, Avett, and I know he will be so happy to continue the play the next time I need someone. :) I highly recommend ...

Michael D.
Michael D.
Mike M.
Mike M.
Jan 31, 2018

It’s always tough leaving your dog with a stranger, but Mike and Melinda made me very comfortable leaving my Oscar with them! It’s such a relief to know my dog will be well cared for and have fun while he’s there! Their property is beautiful, and their care and interest in all animals is very reassuring! I highly recommend them to take care of your pup!

Michael D.
Michael D.
Michael R.
Michael R.
Jan 24, 2018

I’ve known Michael for over fifteen years and in that time I have always seen him around animals. Whether his own or someone else’s he has always shown genuine care and regard to the animals’ safety and wellbeing. His compassion for animals is visible through the countless acts of caring I’ve seen him give over the years. I would trust him with my own furry family members with no hesitation.

Michael D.
Michael D.

About Michael

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving home on 5 Acre fenced farm!

Hello, our Names are Mike and Melinda and we love dogs! We live on a 5 acre fenced farm with lots of room for your dog to run, play and explore. We have a very friendly 3 year old fixed black lab who gets along great with other dogs and loves to play. Mike works from home and is generally there all day. We love to take family walks around our property or at Bald ...

About Michael's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Michael's Pets

Avett

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.