House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Chris W.
Chris W.
Jul 16, 2017

Micah is amazing. She's great with dogs and it really shows how much she loves them all. I would let her babysit my Yoshi anytime!

Micah V.
Micah V.
Tim O.
Tim O.
Jul 16, 2017

I lived with Micah for two years and during that time she was incredibly helpful with my King Charles Cavalier Spaniel, Cody. I had a busy schedule during the day and everday she would take him on walks, play with him, groom him and feed him if I wasn't home at his dinner time. On top of being great with dogs she is great with people too and incredibly responsible. You should feel very confident ...

Micah V.
Micah V.
Diana K.
Diana K.
Jul 15, 2017

As soon as I met Micah it was clear she loved dogs and would be a great caregiver. I can usually tell when someone understands dogs and how they should be treated right off the bat, so I loved that she asked before petting them, and got down on their level so they weren't alarmed or on the alert. She is extremely respectful and easy to communicate with. She also asked about any special requests ...

Micah V.
Micah V.

About Micah

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home for the holidays!

I treat all dogs as well as I would treat my own, even while stopping to pet them on the street (impossible to walk by a dog without asking to say hello, right?). I am most of my friends' designated dog sitter and enjoy it so much I haven't even charged for it. I've lived with three dogs from small to extra large and grew up with a giant schanuzer so I'm familiar with all ...

What Micah would like to know about your dog

Most importantly, I need to know if they are dog/kid friendly. My roommate has a king Charles spaniel and she is my absolute first priority. Although there aren't any kids in the house there are at the park we might attend. I don't have any breed restrictions but do have more experience with the larger dogs and have a super sweet spot for pit bulls (so cuddly!).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Micah watches your pet

Living in the York district provides plenty of space to wander around. There is Franklin park a block from my house and the arboretum is a short distance away as well for those more active dogs.

Micah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.