Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Micaela can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Brandi T.
Brandi T.
Dec 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Micaela was great. Obviously has a lot of love for animals and really treats the dogs like family. Very responsive as well. We will definitely work with her again!

Micaela L.
Micaela L.
Shannon D.
Shannon D.
Sep 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Mo had a great time! Micaela made sure he stayed cool, and he made new friends. :-)

Micaela L.
Micaela L.
Cali C.
Cali C.
Aug 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Micaela was great with my two very large dogs! She took great care of the both of them and was sure to keep me updated during their stay. Would definitely recommend her.

Micaela L.
Micaela L.

About Micaela

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced sitter w/ Dec openings!

***I still have December holiday availability! Please message me with date & rate inquiries!

(Please note that all NEW dogs will need to come by my home for a meet & greet at least 2 days prior to booking any stay)***

Hi everyone! I'm an animal care expert who currently works from home, so I'm able to provide TONS of attention to your dogs! I have a particular knowledge of pug and small dogs, as ...

What Micaela would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has ever met a cat or not, and if so, how the dog does with cats. Since I do have one friendly cat and very mellow dog in the home, it's important that any dogs that stay here feel comfortable in an environment with my two resident animals. Lastly, because I am very conscious about being respectful of my neighbors, I like to know how a dog is when it is left at home - does it stay in a crate or have free roam of the house, does it have any separation anxiety, etc. Knowing these things helps a lot when figuring out whats best for a dog, owners, and a sitter.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Micaela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Micaela's Pets

Begbie

Pug
11 years, 2 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Ruffles

Cat
4 years, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.