Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meredith can host 1 dog per night.
Meredith can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Meredith's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Meredith is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Ellen G.
Ellen G.
May 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Meredith was terrific with our pup. She got lots of exercise. Our training rules were followed. We received lots of great pictures. Maisie was well cared for. We will definitely contact Meredith again.

Meredith P.
Adisha B.
Adisha B.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Meredith was absolutely amazing. As with some pet owners, I was definitely anxious about leaving my pup for an extended period of time while traveling internationally with a time difference. From the meet and greet I felt very comfortable and knew that Meredith and her pup were a great fit. My pup needs a little more attention than your average dog and Meredith did her best to make sure he was comfortable and provided me ...

Meredith P.
Shannon B.
Shannon B.
May 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Meredith has been watching our dog Tucker for daycare for the last several weeks as he works on his separation anxiety. I don’t know what we would’ve done if we didn’t find Meredith! She loves Tucker and he loves her! She’s worked on training with him, always sends the best pictures and provides daily updates. I highly recommend Meredith if you’re looking for somebody to take the best care of your dog!

Meredith P.

About Meredith

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Works-from-home Pet Lover

Hello! My name is Meredith and I have owned dogs all my life! I currently live in the Petworth neighborhood of DC and have a dog-daughter named Mia, she is a 7-yr-old, 11 lb, friendly Yorkie, who is not yippy. I own a row house with three stories, and I work from home full time. My house has a front and backyard that are fenced, but they are small. I am an avid home-body, so ...

What Meredith would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how vocal your fur-baby is. I am on calls a lot during the day and would just like to know ahead of time if I should close the door before making those calls :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Meredith's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Meredith's Pets

Mia

Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 2 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Meredith watches your pet

We can go on walks to Rock Creek Park. I live about a half mile from there. We can also frequent city/neighborhood walks in Petworth and Columbia Heights.

In Meredith's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Meredith's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.