Mercedes M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mercedes can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mercedes can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mercedes' Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Mercedes is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Jasmyne F.
Jasmyne F.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Mercedes is such a great fit for Biscuit! He has so much fun with her & her dog. She does a great job of sending pictures and videos during the stay, which is such a little treat while we’re vacationing. She’s the best!

Mercedes M.
Samantha T.
Samantha T.
Jul 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Mercedes took very good care of Biscuit and sent photos and videos so we could see the fun he was having. Biscuit has a lot of health issues and we’ve had him returned in less than ideal conditions from boarding at the vet or with other dog sitters, but he was in great shape when we got him back and very well cared for by Mercedes!

Mercedes M.
Matthew M.
Matthew M.
Jul 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Mercedes did a great job of taking care of Ranger! She sent plenty of pictures/videos of him playing! She was also very open on pick up and drop off times! Very much would recommend!

Mercedes M.

About Mercedes

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Nurse | Dog Mom | Large Dog Park

I absolutely loves dogs. I have had dogs all my life. My family has 5 dogs and I got my own in college. I have fostered over 75 dogs. About half of which were puppies and a lot required meds. I am a nursing student at UTH, but I’m only at school 3 hours a day 3 days a week. I will take care of your baby like it’s my baby. My dog loves making ...

What Mercedes would like to know about your dog

- Feeding schedule
- Allergies?
- Do they have separation anxiety?
- Do they bark?
- When I need to leave for a little, do they go in a crate, the bathroom, or roam around?
I’m open to any and all puppers :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Mercedes's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mercedes's Pets

Mae

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 8 months old, 67 lbs.

Charlie

Cat and Russian Blue
7 years old, 20 lbs.

When Mercedes watches your pet

I have a large dog park with tons of room to run around. I always take my dog down there and throw the ball around with her. I also live close to Hermann Park where I take my dog on walks. I also go to the dog park not at my place on a regular basis.

In Mercedes's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mercedes's Neighborhood

Mercedes's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.