Meralee C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$18
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meralee can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Meralee's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

26
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Steve G.
Steve G.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Very happy with Meralee’s attention to my babies while I was away! Definitely recommend her to anyone needing a dog sitter!

Meralee C.
Payton W.
Payton W.
Mar 23, 2019
Verified Stay

She took care of Koby perfectly while we were gone. She kept me updated on how he was doing, really nice and easy to work with! Will let her dog sit koby again!!

Meralee C.
Tetyana K.
Tetyana K.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

We love Meralee! Easy to book, close to our house, very accommodating and the main thing- our Golden Retriever loves to stay with Meralee and her family! It has been 2 or more years since we've been clients and can't say enough to appreciate her:)

Meralee C.

About Meralee

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Dog Care Provider

My name is Meralee, I have two wonderful dogs of my own (Grace and Cooper) and I'm the go-to person for dog sitting for my family and friends. Over the past 13 years, I have fostered dogs for local rescue groups along with boarding dogs through Rover. I've had over 100 dogs through my home in that time and I've learned a lot about animal behavior through the experience! Your dogs must be up to ...

What Meralee would like to know about your dog

I need to know anything you think is important like temperament, bad habits, things you are working on, and what I can do to help their development while they are away from you.

I need a copy of shot records showing their rabies vaccination for all dogs staying at my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Meralee's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Meralee's Pets

Grace

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 3 months old, 65 lbs.

Cooper

Chihuahua
5 years, 10 months old, 5 lbs.

When Meralee watches your pet

I have a large yard with a 6 foot tall privacy fence. The dogs usually tire each other out pretty well, so walks are not usually needed. However, there are nearby park trails and a local dog park I can take the dog to visit if you would like extra services.

I'm excited to announce that I've added protected outdoor areas for the dogs. I have a large indoor/outdoor dog run for my dogs and repeat visitors who have built a very strong friendly relationship with my pups. I also built 10' x 10' outdoor dog pen for those who prefer to stay outside when I'm not home. Both areas have concrete floors, reinforced fencing, and raised dog beds.

Sleeping arrangements
If your dog is reliably house trained, he or she will be able to sleep on the floor in my bedroom or loose in a guest room (small dogs might be allowed in the bed on a cold night if it's okay with you). If they are not housetrained, of if it is what they are used to, they will be crated at night or they can sleep in one of the outdoor dog runs if you prefer and weather permits.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm usually home about 6:00 PM to 8:00 AM and if your dog is reliably house trained, they will have free access to inside and outside the entire time I'm home.

In Meralee's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Meralee's Neighborhood

Meralee's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.