Melynda R.

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melynda can host 1 dog per night.
Melynda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

QUINCY N.
QUINCY N.
Aug 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Melynda was absolutely amazing ! She bathed my girl and even had no issues when I requested to extend! My fur child was well taken care of and she sent plenty of pictures and she stuck to my feeding plan for my girl! I would use her again!

Melynda R.
Melynda R.
Yanci W.
Yanci W.
Jun 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Melynda is a loving, experienced and trustworthy dog sitter. My dog Pancake got to hang out with her two cute dogs, play in a large fenced yard, went to the park and sleep on the couch! She sent the cutest pictures throughout the day! Will definitely send Pancake to her again.

Melynda R.
Melynda R.
Deb F.
Deb F.
Jan 27, 2017
Verified Stay

First time for my baby to be watched by someone and it was as if I left him with family! You made my visit away from home so easy and I appreciate it more than you know.

Melynda R.
Melynda R.

About Melynda

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

High energy & passionate pet lover!

Hello! I recently relocated to North Brunswick NJ. My profile will not let me change my state for some reason, sorry for the confusion.

My pets are my family.
I grew up on a farm in a rural area of Southern Maine. As long as I have been alive, my family has owned a minimum of 2 pet dogs at any given time. In the meantime, we've also had lots of other animals in our ...

What Melynda would like to know about your dog

Has your dog met a kitten before? Is he/she friendly/tolerable of other dogs? Also, is your dog equally friendly to females as he/she is to males? (My male dog is still working on this. He's very defensive of tall males or people with hats.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melynda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melynda's Pets

Moxie

Scottish Terrier
9 years, 5 mo. old, 26 lbs.

Cupid

Scottish Terrier
9 years, 5 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Melynda watches your pet

We walk around my neighborhood, and if the dogs is high energy, we can walk through the big hilly cemetery around the corner. If he is more of a playful pup, we can go to Barker field which isn't too far. My dogs love to go to Pony Pasture and walk the trails there, so we go there too. Mostly, we will play chase and tug of war in my yard or in circles around my house if they are older or lazy (like mine). My dogs do come with me everywhere, and love car rides, so if your dog doesnt, give me a heads up!

In Melynda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melynda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.