Melony P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melony can host 1 dog per night.
Melony can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Gwenn D.
Gwenn D.
Jan 20, 2019
Verified Stay

From the moment we walked in Melony’s home we watched our pup, Kitsune, start to feel right at home. Melony and her kids are so loving and attentive. And then Hadley, their Australian Shepard, came to greet Kitsune. We felt so comfortable leaving our pup, first time, in Melony’s care. She sent photos 2/3 x a day of Kitsune which was very reassuring. We knew Kitsune felt right at home. Thank you Melony & family.

Melony P.
Thank you so much! We loved having Kitsune and Finley already wants to know when she’s coming back to ...
Melony P.
Eric B.
Eric B.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

I can't say enough good things to reflect the awesome experience I had with Melony and her family. Melony sent lots of lovely photos of my dog. The photos included her family (humans and dog). I miss my dog so much when I'm away, and the photos were such nice feedback about my dog's positive experience. I cannot imagine a better care-taker. I have used Rover a few times, but Melony's implementation of Dog Care ...

Melony P.
We so enjoyed Blue and we hope to see her again soon!
Melony P.
Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Rocky has a great time with this sweet family!

Melony P.
We love Rocky! Can’t wait for him to visit again. :)
Melony P.

About Melony

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home - fenced yard!

I am fortunate to live, work and play in beautiful Flagstaff. I am also fortunate to be able to work from home! Now that both kiddos are at school, it’s just me and our mini Aussie, who has never met a dog she doesn’t think is her best friend. We’d love to welcome a friend to our home now and again. We have a fenced yard and live across the street from ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melony's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melony's Pets

Hadley

Miniature Australian Shepherd
3 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Melony watches your pet

In Melony's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melony's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.