Melissa W.

Melissa W.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Erin W.
Erin W.
Jul 11, 2018

Melissa has watched our dogs many times and I can tell she has a true love for animals. She’s patient and gentle as well as very caring and giving. My dogs are always so excited when I say they’re going to her house and they know right where the treats and toys are when they get there. od definitely recommend Melissa to watch your pets. You won’t find anyone as kind hearted and friendly.

Melissa W.
Melissa W.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay-at-home momma and big backyard

Hi! I am a stay-at-home momma to two kids, ages 3 & 5, and two fur babies, Kash a Shiba Inu and Gracie a Rat Terrier. Growing up I was the kid who was always bringing home any puppy, kitty, goose (YES GOOSE!), horse or bird that I found. Good thing I lived on a farm and my parents supported my love for animals!! As an adult I can’t bring them all home so ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I do have two kiddos, ages 3 & 5, so it’s important for me to know that your dog likes kids as much as my kids like dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Kash

Shiba Inu
1 year, 10 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Gracie

Rat Terrier
14 years, 9 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

My young doggy always keeps me busy with walks, playing fetch, chasing a ball and lots of scratches. You can expect that your puppy, if interested, with get the same thing.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.