Melissa W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Kerry G.
Kerry G.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was so amazing with our pup! You can tell she absolutely LOVES dogs. We won’t use anyone else.

Melissa W.
Mindi F.
Mindi F.
May 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is great, communicates well in advance, and is easy to get along with. She’s patient and has a good rapport with my foster dog.

Melissa W.
Ken M.
Ken M.
Apr 30, 2019
Verified Stay

It's comforting when you find someone that will treat your little ones the same as you do. I appreciate the attention to details and the communication with me while I am on the road and away from them. Melissa is prompt, courteous, and accommodating. Thank you again!

Thanks Ken! Always a pleasure having Bear and Elsie!
Melissa W.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Full-time Pet Pamperer!

As of November 2018, I left my job as an animal health specialist at a farm store to become a full-time pet pamperer!
My experience includes caring for elderly dogs, administering medications, caring for dogs after surgeries, creating a space where anxious dogs feel safe, providing plenty of exercise for high energy dogs, and showering every animal with all the love and special treatment they need.
I am independently insured starting in May, currently covered ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Millie

Chihuahua and Dachshund
7 years, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Sammy

Australian Shepherd and Rottweiler
11 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I treat every animal as an individual and will make accommodations to the best of my ability in order to make every dog comfortable. Your dog will be well loved, showered with as much attention and pets as they desire, and allowed to relax on the furniture with me. There are also nearby parks to explore around my home and I frequently visit my family where there is a large, fenced yard for the dogs to run off-leash.
I am happy to listen to any special requests regarding your pet's care!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.