Melissa  V.

Melissa V.

Maspeth, Woodside, NY

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
2 Reviews

Kaleena C.
Kaleena C.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa understands my little reactive pup (and not many do, so I’m extra picky about who walks her)! She is absolutely great with my Butterbean and I would recommend any day!

Melissa  V.
Thank you, Kaleena! Butterbean is so sweet and awesome! Despite Butterbean's reactive behavior to other dogs, you're doing ...
Melissa V.

About Melissa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large Fenced Yard/PARK to PLAY!

I have cared for dogs for many years. I have much respect, love, and care for them. 4 ALL ANIMALS! I make room for them to show me their personalities and let them feel that I can keep them safe. I have a cat at home who Ive cared for in the last 4 years, and although he's not a dog Ive provided medical and grooming care for him, which is not so different 4 ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

It's important to know if the pup has experienced physical or other types of violence/trauma in the past. I would want to know what triggers the pup to any PTSD, for example, to keep safety around us and to make sure the pup feels safe with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa 's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Melissa watches your pet

I live in a quiet and clean area, making walks enjoyable. I also jog and believe animals need to stay fit as well, so jogging and dog parks will be possible. It all depends on the dog's personality, to be honest. I'd have to get to know the pup.

In Melissa 's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa 's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.