Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Gina S.
Gina S.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa took good care of Ella, but was not very communicative and was difficult to get ahold of. I’m a protective pet parent and it gave me considerable anxiety that I couldn’t get ahold of her readily so I would say we were not a good fit. I text her twice and called her once and received a response around 5 hours later. That’s not to say she wouldn’t be a ...

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Jillian & John B.
Jillian & John B.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog was hurt a month ago and is unable to walk . He is a full time job to watch and Melissa was so great !! She updated me and loved Rocky as her own . Highly suggest her to anyone looking for a dog sitter !!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Jessie R.
Jessie R.
Mar 23, 2018

Melissa is committed to providing fantastic care to not only her own dogs, but to dogs in need as well. She has been a foster home for several rescue dogs for our nonprofit organization, Five Freedoms Farm, for many years now. She dotes on the dogs, notices and tends to their needs, and becomes very attached to each of them. She has helped out with adoption events consistently over the years as well. Melissa goes ...

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Treat your pet like my own!

I am an amazing animal lover. I was a vet tech for 15 years. I am currently working with a rescue group and have been with them for over 10 years. I also have experience with special needs pets. I have fostered and adopted blind dogs. Also dogs that needed daily medication and special help. Their needs will always come first. And i also love to get doggy kisses. I never had children, therefore my ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with cats and other dogs of all sizes

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Lou hoo

Chihuahua
5 years, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Shoney

Great Dane
6 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.