Melissa S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Renae R.
Renae R.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

This was a great experience for both me and my babies. She sent me pictures throughout our vacation which helped me relax knowing my dogs were doing well. I would definitely board with her again. It was like leaving my babies with family.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Marquita G.
Marquita G.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was awesome. She treated our dog skipper so great . It was our first time leaving our sweet skipper . She made our 8 day trip so much better because we were not worried about out girls safety and well being . We received pictures ,texts and lots of communication . Melissa will always get our Skipper when we have to go away .

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Marquita G.
Marquita G.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is simple put Awesome . Her love for animals is felt immediately, her knowledge of animals is fantastic and her personality with our skipper was amazing . She cared for our boxer skipper for 9days . This was our first time ever leaving her and Melissa made it a great experience for us . She had a meet and greet before (it went so well) . The entire trip she sent pictures and even a video . We knew we ...

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large yard-great park nearby

I’ve had many kinds of pets throughout my life so far. From dogs to cats and even goats and bunnies. I love animals and truly believe they are family. I am fluent in Spanish if it’s needed. I’ve worked in the school district for about 2 years so I can only pet-sit durning the summer. I have a daughter who is also a pet lover so your pet will never be bored ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Any allergies the pet my have is very important to know. I would also like to know what the pet may or may not like to avoid making the pet uncomfortable or stressed in any way. Type of treats the pet parent allows the pet to have. No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

I live by a park that is about five mintues away from my home in car distance and about 15 minutes away in walking distance. Activities will depend on the personality of the dog. We can either play outside in my yard with a ball or their favorite toy. We could also relax inside enjoying a tasty treat. Treats will depend on what the pet parent allows to be given to their pet.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.