House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Mark R.
Mark R.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great while sitting Pete and our house. She was responsive and accommodating and sent us several photos of Pete while we were gone.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Jose B.
Jose B.
Jun 16, 2018

Melissa Silvester is such a caring and loving person. She has grown up with dogs and I've seen how much she loves them. She has experience with small animals and cats as well. She is tidy, responsible, and always has a smile ready. She is currently a dog groomer, which means she currently works with a wide range of breeds, big and small. Melissa also has a soft spot for gentle giants. I would trust ...

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Michelle F.
Michelle F.
May 30, 2018

Melissa is a very reliable and responsible person. She has watched out dog on multiple occasions and we have always been pleased with the care that he received from Melissa. It is obvious that she is an animal lover and we always knew our dog was in good hands with Melissa.
I trust her completely in our home and my family can enjoy ourselves when we're away knowing our dog is being well taken care ...

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • FFGDR Donor
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I've outrun my own dog!

I've been around dogs since the day I was born, and work with dogs all day as a dog bather! I have worked with hundreds of dogs from Chihuahuas to Great Danes, and all ages from 8 weeks on. I currently have a 1.5 year old sighthound mutt who has endless energy until we start running. She has been socialized from 4 months on, and loves people and dogs almost to a fault. I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Age, Breed, Feeding schedule, Socialzation level, exercise needs. I have no breed preferences and adore all shapes and sizes!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.