Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Todd S.
Todd S.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Snickers seemed to have a great time. Would use Melissa again.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was a wonderful choice to host Pooh. She went above and beyond our expectations, taking him to work with her, being flexible in her drop off and pick up schedules, and even bathing him. Pooh was very comfortable while staying with her and we cannot thank her enough for her assistance in his care.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Harriette S.
Harriette S.
Dec 27, 2017

Melissa is an excellent pet sitter! I’ve very picky about who I leave my senior chihuahua with and I wholeheartedly trust she is in great care with Melissa. She sends me regular updates while I am away and I also love the fact that she works in the veterinary field and is very knowledge about animal care. I highly recommend her!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Drop your pup and worries off w/ me

I am home during the day and I work at an animal hospital at night. I have cared for my own dogs for over 20 yrs. I have a 11 yr old 3 legged black lab named Bella. I have plenty of space for any size dog. I have a 3 yr old daughter who loves to love on doggies. I have 3 foster kittens that are very friendly with dogs of all sizes. I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I just need to make sure that the dog is GREAT with kids and with other dogs. I don't have any breed preferences, I love all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Melissa's Pets

Bella

10 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We like to go on walks around the neighborhood. We like to play fetch.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.