Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Matt L.
Matt L.
Dec 12, 2016
Verified Stay

Just a fantastic stay! Extremely friendly couple and very accommodating. Treats your pets like their own. Received so many pictures and text updates. Very responsive and flexible. Felt as if you just left your dogs with a friend or family member. Can't wait to use again!!!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Amy W.
Amy W.
Oct 1, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa was great and everything went smoothly! We received daily pictures of Wally and her dog, Mister, having a great time.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Iveta M.
Iveta M.
Sep 21, 2016
Verified Stay

What a lovely experience for my dogs and I! Melissa took great care of my babies and kept me updated daily. I could tell they were having so much fun. Her dog, Mister, is one of the friendliest dogs I've ever met...I'm sure he'd get along with anyone.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Whisperer

I have had dogs my whole life and I currently have my own 4 year old golden retriever. For the past 2 years, we lived with 2 other golden retrievers and a standard poodle- so 4 dogs in one household. I also used to walk dogs for Anytime K9 in DC/VA; I treat all doggies as if they were my own... And my dog is my child and most of my day revolves around him

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

If the dog can be nervous or territorial about toys, the person caring for them or anything else I need to be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Mister

Golden Retriever
6 years, 4 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Mister and I will walk around the neighborhood atleast 4x a day- we especially like to walk around where the houses are, rather than apartments. There are lots of grassy areas and a park near the apartment. The Clarendon dog park is a 10 minute walk and we frequently go to the Shirlington dog park which is a 10 minute drive. I will only take your dog to the park if given permission.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.