Melissa S.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$46
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

35
repeat clients
69 Reviews

Jeremy C.
Jeremy C.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was an AMAZING sitter for my pup. Mac (Greyhound) truly enjoyed his stay, and his mom and I both truly appreciated the daily updates (including pictures) of Mac with his new friends. We already have another stay booked with Melissa for next month. She is now 100% our go-to Greyhound sitter. She is amazing!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Marcia M.
Marcia M.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Dogs were well taken care of and loved having Melissa stay with them.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Daniel V.
Daniel V.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We can’t say enough good things about Melissa! She (and her pups) took great care of our greyhound for a week and a half this October. She sent pictures to us daily, keeping us up to date on all of his adventures. We felt so comfortable knowing he was in safe, knowledgeable and caring hands. We would recommend Melissa to any dog owner, and especially to greyhound owners!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Big or Small, We Love Them All

As a reminder, before you book your trip, please check with me to see if I’m available for the dates you would like. I only book one family at a time (unless previously agreed with owners). You might have to have flexible dates so I can accommodate as many pups as I can – one family trip at a time.

Current Dates Available for 2019:
January 27th - February 5th
Feb 11th-20th
Feb 25th - 27th
March ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I don't have a breed preference and I don't judge a dog based on their breed. I judge on personality and how they interact with my dogs during their first meet & greet. I understand that all breeds have their good and their not so desirable traits. This is why Meet & Greets are a valuable tool to learn more about you and your pets needs and personalities. Just like humans, not all dogs will be friends with each other.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Tosh

Pug
14 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Derby

Greyhound
4 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Mazzi

Greyhound
4 years, 5 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We like to walk around our neighborhood. But if your dog has a local favorite park, please let us know.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We want your dog to feel at home as much as possible. Your dog's sleeping arrangements depends on how you keep your dog at home. I can’t say we don't share our bed with dogs. We can only fit one dog in our bed and that spot is reserved for our pug. But we have a small guest bed available for those pups that like to sleep in. If you don’t allow your dog on the bed let us know and we’ll keep that same rule here. We also have several dog beds scattered around the house and we like to encourage you to bring your pet’s favorite bed and blankets so they have something familiar to curl up on. If your dog is crate trained, we'll keep them crated for you. Please bring the crate.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I recently started a part time job. You dog will be safely kept in house during my work hours. My work hour are not set and can very between 2-5 hours away from the home in the evening. You dog will never be unsupervised for more than two hours. My husband is home during the hours I would be away. He will also spoil your pets like they are ours. The only time they would be left alone would be if I had to run to the grocery store or a quick errand.

At your home, I want to fallow the same doggy rules you set for your home. I know all dogs have rules at their homes about furniture and where they sleep; I want to make sure we have those same standards while you are away. If your dog gets daily walks, I would love to provide that for them. I would love to chat about your needs and learn what you need me to do while staying in your home.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.