Melissa R.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Alexandra H.
Alexandra H.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was very responsive and sent me updates on my pup while she was taking care of him. My puppy seemed to enjoy playing with her dogs and liked running around her big yard. I could tell he was well taken care of. I’ll definitely book with her again!

Melissa R.
Victor M.
Victor M.
Dec 5, 2018

Melissa is by far one of the kindest and most loving people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her love and empathy for animals of all types always warms my heart, and her dedication to her jobs is inspiring. Her kind soul and warmth is so selflessly given to every living thing in her life and she is a pleasure to be around. She will make an excellent dog sitter/walker for these ...

Melissa R.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard and nature walks

I started as a kennel technician back in high school at a kennel with an average of 20-30 dogs during regular season, and an upwards of almost 150 during holidays.While employed we fed, watered, walked and played with everyone and performed low-maintenance grooming. I also have my own personal dogs who I love - Alley a 1 year old GSP, Arrow a 2 year old GSP and Cheyenne a 3 year old Chihuahua mix. I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Dogs must be friendly with other dogs with current vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

When Melissa watches your pet

Large yard for lots of running and fetch, along with local nature trails. It is also not uncommon to frequent the dog parks - at owner's permission.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.