Melissa R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Julie M.
Julie M.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Zeus had the best time! Melissa was great and provided a wonderful, comfortable atmosphere for the dogs. We’ll be looking forward to another opportunity to have Zeus spend some more time at Melissa’s! Thank you for taking such great care of Zeus.

Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Melba L.
Melba L.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

There is no one like Melissa She loves all animals. You can see it when she is around your dog. I can't say enough about her. My dog Gidget gets so excited when she sees her. Melissa gives her so much attention when I can't be there. I will only let Gidget stay with Melissa and no one else.

Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Terri L.
Terri L.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Top notch care

Melissa R.
Melissa R.

About Melissa

1
year of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time with nearby dog park

My care experience consists of our own family dogs for 49 years. I will love your dog like my own family member. I currently have one dog Chloe who is a hybrid dog papitese. She loves everyone and your dog will have a new best friend. Dogs will be kept inside with outside yard time, walks, and dog park visits as needed. Please specify any dietary, exercise, or potty needs. We love all breeds. Also ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Please no pit bull dogs. Please notify me if spayed or neutered. We recommend that all vaccinations should be up to date.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Chloe

Mixed
2 years old, 10 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We go on neighborhood walks, outside play and potty time as needed, trips to dog park, and if permitted an occasional trip to Graeters for a barktic bone your dogs diet permitting. We have lots of fun toys and games for dogs to play fetch, frisbee, and dog puzzles to stimulate your dogs mind for fun play.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.