Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

49
repeat clients
116 Reviews

Richard T.
Richard T.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is the best- I fear my dog prefers her to me

Melissa Q.
Melissa Q.
Adam P.
Adam P.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

We are truly pleased how Melissa took such great care of our Bella Mae. Melissa really showed great concern and care for Bella and was very descriptive in her text/Rover messages.

Melissa Q.
Melissa Q.
Raechel S.
Raechel S.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is excellent! My puppy had a great experience and can’t wait to go back! :)

Melissa Q.
Melissa Q.

About Melissa

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Stay-At-Home Rover Dog Mom

About this sitter:
Hello! We're a family of four with a 4 year old Wheaten Terrier. Michael works as a paramedic and I (Melissa) am a full time dog sitter. My sister is staying with us while she completes her last year in college as well, so we are a full house ready to take care of you pup 24/7!

While we love our NYC upbringing (and the origin of our Rover experience three ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

We're comfortable with any breed, but they must get along with our fuzzy one. She's incredibly friendly and playful so we can only host dogs who get along with other dogs. When you first meet her, she will be so excited but after 10 minutes, she regains her composure and acts like a proper little lady.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Lexington McMuffin

Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier
4 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.