Melissa P.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Sheila R.
Sheila R.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

First time using Rover and what a great experience it was!! I needed boarding on very short notice and chose Melissa for her proximity and experience with strong breeds, especially Staffies. She replied quickly, was very flexible about drop off and pick up times, and sent me updates each day. It was so nice not worrying about Axel, a rescue I’ve had less than 4 mos, at all while we went away. I hope ...

Melissa P.
Hi Sheila, Give Axel a hug from us and thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to having ...
Melissa P.
Christy L.
Christy L.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great with my two boxers. She has a wonderful fenced in back yard and my dogs were tired out playing with her 3 dogs. She sent photos and updates over the weekend so I felt they were in good hands. My dogs were at home snuggling on her couch with her.

Melissa P.
Thank you So much Christy, We all enjoyed Bailey and Bella, and wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. Hope ...
Melissa P.
Tim B.
Tim B.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We boarded our dog with Melissa for a night. She was helpful with our pick up and drop off times. Our dog seemed to have a blast with her dogs. We will be boarding with Melissa again!

Melissa P.
Melissa P.

About Melissa

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

"Your dogs person"

In home care and personal attention suited to the individual needs of your beloved family member in a safe, loving and clean environment. Offering a full fenced area for your dogs to run and play, with options suitable for each dogs needs and activity level.

I offer 15 years of dog care, socialization and training expertise, from rearing puppies from the whelping box through their senior years. I have trained in search and rescue, on ...

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Stella

Rhodesian Ridgeback
8 years, 5 mo. old, 83 lbs.

Blue

Rhodesian Ridgeback
4 years, 9 mo. old, 91 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.