Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$73
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$33
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$32
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Jean B.
Jean B.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was terrific. She took such great care of our two dogs and cat. She let us know every day how things were and sent pictures. We will definitely request her services next time.

Melissa P.
Alyssa N.
Alyssa N.
Feb 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa did a great job house sitting for us. While we were away, she sent lots of updates throughout the day and we felt very reassured that our dogs were in good hands. We came home to a VERY clean house and happy, well-cared-for dogs. We couldn’t have asked for a better sitter. We will definitely be having Melissa house-sit for us again.

Melissa P.
Maureen S.
Maureen S.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa did a fine job sitting out two dogs. She sent daily pictures and cleaned the house, which was really nice. The dogs were well fed with treats!

Melissa P.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I can care for dogs,cats and more!!

I am an active single 45 year old woman. I have grown children so therefore I have lots of flexibility. I am able to do drop ins, walks and am able to house/pet sit. I stay very busy and have loads of references. I have experience with dogs of all sizes from Rat Terriers to Great Danes. I not only care for dogs but a variety of other animals as well including cats, chickens, bunnies ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I am willing to work with ALL breeds of dogs and pretty much any other type of pet you have. I of course like knowing what your pets sleeping, eating and exercise schedules are so I can keep them on their normal routine. I am able to care for both the very young and the very old. ❤️

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Melissa watches your pet

I am open to suggestions on what you would like me to do with your beloved pets. I am very high energy and love walking trails etc. I’m very willing to try new things. I am also experienced in taking care of other animals besides dogs. ?

Melissa's Service Area

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.