Melissa O.

Melissa O.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Zoë A.
Zoë A.
December 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa is an amazing dog sitter! My dog can be a bit challenging but she handled him perfectly! Definitely recommend Melissa.

Melissa O.
Melissa O.
Brittney K.
Brittney K.
November 28, 2017
Verified Stay

This was Brody's second stay with Melissa and it was great! We received regular updates and when I picked him up, I could tell he was happy. Thanks Melissa!

Melissa O.
Melissa O.
Evelyn L.
Evelyn L.
October 24, 2017
Verified Stay

I have never let anyone but friends and family watch my dog. I was super anxious about the Rover app or any boarding facility, but Melissa was very sweet about everything. I met her first with Noodles at her apartment and she shared her schedule and roommates schedule who is also there. I also met her, Hannah. I even had Melissa wait another week while I explored other options, but in the end I felt ...

Melissa O.
Melissa O.

About Melissa

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is my priority

Hello! I'm Melissa and I'm new to Los Angeles and ready to befriend your four-legged best friend. I adore dogs and their goofy loving spirit and I have previously dog-sat with my girlfriend Hannah under her profile (https://www.rover.com/members/hannah-d-dog-obsessed-and-ready-to-pet-sit/) as well as for friends and family. I work from noon to eight but have flexibility to drop by my house if necessary and my girlfriend is generally home by four so ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Please let me know what kind of schedule your dog is on and whether or not they require any special care I should know about. I would like to make sure I can accommodate!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.