Melissa O.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Emily H.
Emily H.
Feb 16, 2019
Verified Stay

We can’t speak more highly of Melissa! She gave our sweet May the best care and updated us with messages and pictures daily. When we needed to extend our Maybelle’s stay due to traveling issues, Melissa was very accommodating giving us peace of mind that our sweet girl was in the best care!

Melissa O.
Makaelark L.
Makaelark L.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

As always Melissa cared for Teddy very well as she knows how he is. Thanks again Melissa. I would recommend 100 times over.

Melissa O.
Jacob H.
Jacob H.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and her husband were fantastic and sent me daily updates and pictures of my dog Winston ! He was energetic and excited when we came to get him.I highly recommend them !!

Melissa O.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard for play!

Hey there!
My husband and I have a great backyard with a large privacy fence and a two story home that has plenty of space for your dog! We love dogs and have experience with dog sitting and fostering puppies. I work from home most days (i go in about once a month). We have a 3 year old chocolate lab who just loves other dogs and two cats who tolerate :) them as well.
Details ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

We want to make sure that everyone is safe and has a good time. We ask that your dog have no history of hurting cats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Zoey

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 6 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We have a great neighborhood for walks and dog parks are near by if weather allows.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.