Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Debbie K.
Debbie K.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Unfortunately we had a misunderstanding that I needed her mid day & not at 5:00. I had someone for evening. Melissa did however remedied the situation the best she could, which I did appreciate.

Melissa N.
Melissa N.
Mary-Lou F.
Mary-Lou F.
May 12, 2018

Melissa has always loved dogs. And my dogs love her, whether playing ball or laying quietly being petted. She will be an excellent companion to visit, walk, and care for your four legged best friend.

Melissa N.
Melissa N.
David N.
David N.
May 11, 2018

Melissa loves all dogs and gets great joy being around them and playing with them. She enjoys taking her own dog for walks and is very good at taking on the responsibility of watching him when nobody else is around. Being around dogs is something Melissa has always enjoyed and because of this, she makes a very good dog sitter/ walker that any dog would enjoy being with.

Melissa N.
Melissa N.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I care for all dogs like my own

I've owned a dog all my life. I am very passionate about all animals.
I currently own a senior dog, cat and hedgehog. I have experience dog walking, siting and training. I have experience training and running dogs with my aunt who trains dogs to track, run agility, play flyball, and run dog shows. I have a part-time job and am also a student, so my availability may be limited.
Because of this limited availability ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. I love all dogs. However, I would like to know their breed, weight, age and any existing medical or dietary issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

I love walking around the suburbs and parks or nature trails. I promise we will stay on the trail/sidewalk. I try to keep street walking to a minimum. I also love playing fetch with a ball or frisbee. I know a few frisbee tricks! ?

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.