Melissa M.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Anne D.
Anne D.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Violet had a great time with Melissa. I appreciated Melissa's cooperation in setting up a meet and greet beforehand. She also kept me informed of Violet's time with her with photo and posts. Melissa and her family welcomed my shy dog, and did everything possible to make her feel comfortable. I liked her interactions with the dogs; she understands them and provides a good environment for them. It was easy to communicate with Melissa. I ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Camilla F.
Camilla F.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

We needed to getaway to Guatemala for a couple of weeks and Melissa and Alex took great care of our dog Hugo. They opened their home to our dog and our dog completely fell in love with Melissa, Alex, Buster, and their charming 8 year old son. It was our first time leaving our puppy with anyone, and we were very uneasy, but Melissa and Alex made us feel very comfortable with leaving our dog ...

Melissa M.
Thanks so much Camilla! Hugo was a big love bug and we loved having him. Until next time...:)
Melissa M.
Dora P.
Dora P.
Oct 23, 2018

Melissa has taken care of my poodle mix Spudz multiple times. Spudz is full of energy so it's nice to see him nap for hours after picking him up. He absolutely loves melissa and gets excited when he knows he's getting dropped off. I never feel bad leaving him since I know he's getting great exercise and is being taken care of as if it were me. He gets his snuggles in too! Melissa has ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home full-time - luv dogs

I have years of pet experience but just adore the canine crew. We currently have Willy, a cocker spaniel who is 14-years old and a younger Cockapoo, Buster who is 2-years old. They are the best and would love some play companions during the day, especially the two year old. He doesn't get as much play time as he would like with our older dog.

I am very much a doggy mom and adore dogs ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would prefer that your dog is social and likes to play with other dogs. I do prefer dogs that are small to mid-size, similar to mine (Cocker Spaniel & Cockapoo), about 20-40 LBS max.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Buster

Cockapoo
2 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Willy

Cocker Spaniel
14 years, 2 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Love to go on long walks in our neighborhood and there are some great parks nearby. Our yard is great for the dogs to play ball in or sun themselves on our deck.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.