Melissa M.

Melissa M.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

35
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Allison G.
Allison G.
November 16, 2017
Verified Stay

I love Melissa. She is one of the few people I would trust to leave my dog with. Melissa loves Maggie like she’s her own dog, and is always flexible with me about pick up times! I recommend her to all of my friends because she’s just amazing! And the best part is that my dog comes home happy and sleepy!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Ngan T.
Ngan T.
November 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Never disappointed!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Ngan T.
Ngan T.
October 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa, Hank and Michael took good care of Finn. I'm glad and relieved that I chose her for our first rover experience. Will definitely book her again in the future

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Welcoming, quiet home full of fun!

I've always had dogs in my life; I can't imagine a day without them. Their empathy, warmth, and deep, lasting love is invaluable. In fact, my dogs were my greatest allies on the path to recovery after my car accident a couple of years ago. Charlie and Hank saw me through each challenge as I shifted career paths and became an artist: illustrating children's books, painting wildlife, and creating pet portraits. Love, communication, and unconditional ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I’ll start with arranging a meet-and-greet and talk through all of your goals and your pup’s needs and special concerns. How can I make the stay most successful, not only for your dog, but for you as well? I’m an excellent communicator, and I take listening very seriously. I want to know everything that’s relevant in terms of the dog’s history, personality, and health status. What worries do you have, and how can I ease them? Are there behavioral issues you’re working through that I can provide support for? Socially, what are your dog’s experiences and preferences? I want you to be fully reassured that my home is a great fit for your pup before the stay even begins--and send you lots of updates while you’re away, too!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Hank

Poodle
4 years, 9 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Michael

Dachshund and Golden Retriever
1 year, 11 mo. old, 31 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.