Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
56 Reviews

Tom T.
Tom T.
August 16, 2017
Verified Stay

My wife and I were very much at ease leaving our dog with Melissa. She was very accommodating. I'm thankful and would use her again in a heartbeat if I have a dog care need.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jessica V.
Jessica V.
July 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Very convenient and Melissa was really welcoming and helpful with our pup. I loved getting pictures of her having a great time and feeling comfortable.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Derek S.
Derek S.
July 17, 2017
Verified Stay

My two labs had a blast! Will definitely use her again.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay at home dog lover

I am a stay at home mom with 4 kids ages 6-16. I am home 95% of the time so your dog will rarely be left alone. I can usually tell a potential client if I will be out for a lengthy amount of time.

We moved here from Corpus Christi, Texas where I watched approximately 100 different dogs. I enjoyed the experience and the companionship they gave to my 2 dogs and also my ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would need to know a few things first. Most importantly is if your dog gets along with kids. I have 4 kids and they are all dog lovers as well. So if your dog does not care for kids, it may not be a very good match for my home. I would also like to know if your dog is house trained and if so, what are the signs that they need to go out. I am absolutely willing to take a dog that is not trained but I would just like to be prepared to keep a special eye on them and more frequent potty breaks will be needed. If they are not fully trained then I will need a crate to put them in overnight and if I need to leave the house. I have no breed preferences or size preferences. All dogs are welcome.,

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Melissa's Pets

Kanga

Brittany and Labrador Retriever
14 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Teddy

Dachshund
2 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Juno

Dachshund
10 months old, 9 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.