Melissa M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
125 Reviews

Daniel G.
Daniel G.
Mar 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is the best, she is one of a handful that we trust with our fur babies.

Melissa M.
Victoria T.
Victoria T.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Another wonderful vacation for our girls staying with Melissa! She is always so sweet and easy to coordinate bookings with and our girls absolutely love staying with her because she spoils them!

Melissa M.
Nicholas W.
Nicholas W.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa watched out senior, special-needs pug Ross while we were traveling out of town for about 10 days. He's a handful since his back legs are paralyzed, but Melissa did a great job with him. We also really appreciated her frequent updates and pictures. It was great being able to relax while away knowing that Melissa was watching our dog.

Melissa M.

About Melissa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Spacious, loving dog getaway

My husband and I have 4 dogs, all pugs and one-two foster pugs, depending on their adoption status. We have worked with a local rescue (Pughearts) for several years and I have volunteered at our local animal shelter. I also used to work for the Houston Humane Society. I love dogs, and we have a kennel free attitude (they can also get on the furniture), but we do have kennels available (I do kennel if ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Things I'd like to know about your furbaby: age, gender, size, temperament, likes/dislikes, medical needs, and are they neutered. The more you can share, the better sitter I can be! Due to unfortunate experiences, I will charge $30 extra if your pup destroys the baby gate which I use to prevent dogs from escaping the front door. That is the cost to replace it. This includes chewing through the wooden slats or busting through it. Thanks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

When Melissa watches your pet

I like to introduce new dogs slowly into my pack. I foster for a local rescue, so they're used to welcoming new dogs into the mix. I have plenty of baby gates and like to keep new dogs confined to an area that I can watch them, especially puppies since they tend to get into things. I don't mind the dogs sharing the furniture with us, and they gets lots of petting and love.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.