Melissa M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Christine H.
Christine H.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was very nice and friendly. Very prompt and answered all questions prior that I had for her. Since it was my first time using rover and also my pup’s first time staying with a sitter, She made the whole experience a breeze. She sends updates and definitely works with you. Definitely recommend and will ask for her again if I am ever in SD.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
Feb 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is an answered prayer; my Sheltie-Papillon, Scoutie, delights in her sight. It’s reassuring each time I leave her w/Melissa; she walks, monitors & smiles with my girl. Melissa’s communication is sterling & sending pics of their day engenders trust. Cannot recommend Melissa enough! ??

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
Jan 8, 2018
Verified Stay

First stay w/Melissa for my rescued girl, Scoutie, who was treated gently, deftly by Melissa. I loved the txts & picture reassuring me that all was well. Melissa’s calm confidence was perfect for my insecure 2+1/2yr old girl. In fact, I am looking forward to our next booking! I highly recommend Melissa for peace of mind & a fun, safe time for your pet.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Send your dog on over!

Hi I'm Melissa! I am the biggest dog lover and would love to dog sit your pup in my spacious and pet-friendly condo in east village, San Diego. I am a registered nurse and due to my long shifts am unable to own a dog right now. But I am home on my days off, so I will be able to give your dog lots of attention! I am very active and will make sure ...

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.