Response Time: Within a few days

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Bridget K.
Bridget K.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing! She asked specific questions about Sammy and checked in with me daily. I felt very comfortable leaving Sammy with her. I know Sammy enjoyed herself.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Dina G.
Dina G.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is just fantastic. Right away I knew Sophie was going to have a great stay with Melissa and her pup Frezno and boyfriend Tommy. She was well cared for and loved. I even feel like I'll board Sophie periodically when I'm not traveling to allow the fur kids time to play, especially when I have long days at the office. Couldn't be happier!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Aura & Robert B.
Aura & Robert B.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa has been a godsend for us. She takes exquisite good care of our boy, showering him with affection and play. We know that in her hands our boy is in loving hands. And she's very imaginative and engaged in all her interactions with him. We can't imagine there could be anyone better than Melissa for us.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

My kid has 4 paws ◤◡ᴥ◡◥

I understand how nerve-racking it can be to leave your dog in the care of someone else (I have a difficult time doing this with my own dog as well!) I promise that your dog will be safe, having fun, feel secure, and well-nurtured in my care...my dedication is to making certain I’ve done all I can to make your baby feel comfortable and at home. This is why I require a “no-charge ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I believe every dog is a good dog!

I only ask for your complete honesty in both their good and “bad” habits. Let’s work on this together!

- General information about the dog's temperament/behaviors
- How your dog interacts with other humans (both adults and children)
- How your pooch interacts with other dogs
- Does your dog pull on the leash? Hard to control on walks?
- What is your dog most motivated by? (Food, squeaky toys, etc)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Fresno

Chihuahua
8 years, 2 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

To put it simply - I have the best job in the world. From walks in the sunshine, to playing fetch, getting down on the ground to play with your pooch, making up games of hide & seek, cuddle time... I just love interacting with dogs. I also like helping to reinforce any training the owner has been working on, both with behavioral modifications and teaching new tricks. I've been able to teach my own dogs to "sit", "stay", "shake", "high-5," "dance", "lay down," and most recently, "roll over" :-)

★ Take a look at the "About Me" section in my profile to get to know me better! ★

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.