Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Christine & Michael C.
Christine & Michael C.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing and super accommodating! I had another sitter planned to watch my dog but plans changed and I had to find a replacement 3 days before I left for my trip. I am a total dog mom and have never left my dog with anyone but family. She accepted right away and allowed me to drop off and pick up late. I felt very comfortable leaving my dog with Melissa. She took my ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jennifer G.
Jennifer G.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Like always the best sitters ever. Mika always has so much fun there. I know she’s in good hands.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Eva W.
Eva W.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and Josh are great with Onyxia. They sent updates through out the day, it gives me peace of mind knowing my fur baby is doing well under their care. I would recommend them to take care of your fur babies.
-Eva

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Join our pack!

My husband, Josh and I live in a quaint condo in Rancho Cucamonga with our two dogs, Xena and Zoey (miniature pinscher & manchester terrier). We love Xena and Zoey like they are our children and we'll treat your dog with that same love and respect. Josh grew up with poodles and vizslas and loves Xena and Zoey more than anything. Xena was my first dog (we rescued her in July 2015) and I've loved ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Are your dogs spayed or neutered?
How well do they get along with other dogs and humans?
Are they potty trained?
Any allergies or previous injuries?
Are they on any medications or special diets?
Name of your vet and perhaps contact information for your vet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Xena

Miniature Pinscher
3 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Zoey

Toy Manchester Terrier
7 years, 11 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We will go on walks throughout the day and a longer walk at night.
Playing fetch in the house.
Lots of love and snuggle time.
Play time with Xena :)

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.