Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Skylar B.
Skylar B.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing! She loved the pups like they were her own and even took them on some adventures! She eased my mind about being away from my babies and I will definitely be using her services again!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jeff N.
Jeff N.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was super flexible with her schedule as we picked up and dropped off our dog multiple times during our visit to PB (dogs were not allowed where we stayed). Our dog always seemed happy when we visited him.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time with fenced in yard

I have been taking care of dogs since I was 7 years old. It is a very rewarding experience. I am home full time. I have a large and grassy fenced in yard. I love taking the dogs out to the local dog park to play fetch and socialize with the other dogs. I really enjoy spending time with the dogs I care for and getting to know each one of their unique personalities. I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they get along well with other dogs, since I have a female husky. Also, if they get along with cats, since I have a cat. I am able to put the cat in another room, if need be. What your preferences pertaining to having the dog on furniture. If the dog has any medical concerns. I have no preference on breeds, I love all dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Karma

Siberian Husky
5 years, 7 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Playing in the front yard. Going out for walks around town. Playing with my husky, Karma. Going to the beach and playing in the sand and the water!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.