Melissa M.

Melissa M.

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Trisha S.
Trisha S.
Aug 13, 2018

Melissa is an excellent dog caregiver. She is an animal lover and goes above and beyond when it comes to taking care of them. I would trust her to watch any of my pets and I wouldn't worry one bit. I know they would be in good hands and that they would be taken care of the same way I would be. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for the right ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Diane D.
Diane D.
Aug 11, 2018

Melissa is very loving towards all living things. She loves being around pets and treats all animals like her own. She has a deep connection with any dog she meets and loves meeting new pets and pet owners alike. She has watched my mothers dog, Chico, and even though he’s challenging at times, she was able to keep him calm and happy until she got home.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Candy M.
Candy M.
Aug 10, 2018

Melissa is passionate about everything she does including caring for animals. She has taken homeless animals and given them a wonderful caring home . I have no doubt that Melissa would be a great asset to your company.she would go above and beyond for her furry friends !!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, large yard and park

I treat every animal like they are my own. I love them all. I have always had animals(mostly dogs) including special needs. I have taken care of all types of breeds. The day starts off with a two mile walk or so (depending on the pup) then breakfast ( depending on the pup) and then playtime, followed by nap time. Typically, I go on about 5-7 walks a day. I am available most days and ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know how friendly a dog is and what their normal day to day looks like. I like to be aware of anything that could improve the quality of the dogs stay in my care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Janice Yoda Joplin

Jack Russell Terrier
2 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Playtime at the local dog park and lots of leisurely strolls around my suburban neighborhood. We can play with a frisbee or fetch in the open space.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.