Melissa M.

Melissa M.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Justine H.
Justine H.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great with Molly! It seemed like Molly was smiling ear-to-ear in every picture Melissa sent of her. Plus, it was great that Molly had Melissa’s dogs to play with. I would not hesitate to send Molly to Melissa’s again - I didn’t worry about Molly once while she was in Melissa’s care.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Susan R.
Susan R.
Jun 1, 2018

Melissa is wonderful! She was great with our dogs and chickens while we were away on vacation for a week. When we came home everything was in order and our animals had obviously well cared for. It was nice to finally find someone trustworthy and dependable take care of our pets.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Richard J.
Richard J.
May 31, 2018

Melissa has watched my Archie a couple of times! She has taken absolutely the care if him I have ever had. She took him in like he was hers.
She sent me pics of his activities and even giving him a bath.
I would not hesitate to ask Melissa to watch him again. You can not go wrong with her care of your dogs.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Giant Breeds Welcome Home Full Time

Hi there! I've got two dogs, an 11 year old Great Dane named Grace and a 1 year old, special needs German Shepherd named Ava. Both dogs are very laid back and sweet. I work from home and spend a lot of time with my dogs. The back yard is fenced and backs up to the woods where we have quite a variety of wildlife including deer, wild turkeys, barred owls, hawks and many other ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Please let me know anything about your dog's behavior that I should be aware of in advance. Do they tend to chew furniture or anything that is not a toy? Do they get nervous during storms? Do they have separation anxiety? Are there any potty issues I should be aware of (excited/submissive peeing, coprophagia, etc.)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Ava

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 11 mo. old, 100 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.