Melissa M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Minerva V.
Minerva V.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is amazing! My puppy stayed with her for two nights and had a great time. He loved her dog. She has a huge backyard where my puppy got plenty of excersise and socialization. She updated me many times throughout the day. I would recommend her to anyone and would definatly use her again.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Linda C.
Linda C.
Dec 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was terrific with Bailey! Her dog was a perfect playmate; both are active, energetic dogs who got along very well. Melissa sent photos regularly and made me feel very comfortable leaving our dog with her.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

She is AWESOME!!!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full time stay home mom-dog lover!

I attended a day long conference in 2016 with Linn Boyke, (dog behaviorist--who supported Cesar Millan's Dog Psychology center when Cesar got his show).

I found out 4 things that day:
1). Your emotions effect your dog's behavior.
2). I wanted out of the fashion industry immediately.
3). I wanted to devote my life to dogs.
4). I am fascinated by dog psychology.
Flexible with time, both hours and days. Heavy experience with shelter dogs ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I have heavy experience with Pit Bulls, Boxers, Labradors, Golden Retrievers, and Pugs.
I have no experience with many breeds but am open to get to know a dog, and learn.
I would need to know if the dog is neutered / spayed. Does the dog have any aggression with dogs, cats, or children. How socialized is your dog? Does your dog have a trigger ? Is there any food aggression? Does your dog need to be let outside at specific times during the day or can they be put on a schedule? Does your dog have any allergies?
Does your dog have any special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Melissa's Pets


1 year, 3 mo. old, 51 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Dogs that stay here are treated as a member of the family. We will go for walks, play in the fence-in back yard, and sleep on the furniture. I have a basket of toys, balls, and KONGS ready to be used daily.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.