Melissa M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Fantastic!!!!! Highly recommend Melissa.

Melissa M.
Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
Jul 30, 2019
Verified Stay

She's is just the absolute best!! Melissa does an amazing job and very dependable.

Melissa M.
Dana B.
Dana B.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa took amazing care of my pug while I was gone on vacation. I was gone for 2 weeks and was nervous leaving my dog for such a long time but Melissa completely put my mind at ease. My dog got along great with her dog and any other pets she was watching. She treated my dog as if it were her own, she let her on the furniture and sleep in bed with her. ...

Melissa M.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced in yard, play all day!

I attended a day long conference in 2016 with Linn Boyke, (dog behaviorist--who supported Cesar Millan's Dog Psychology center when Cesar got his show).

I found out 4 things that day:
1). Your emotions effect your dog's behavior.
2). I wanted out of the fashion industry immediately.
3). I wanted to devote my life to dogs.
4). I am fascinated by dog psychology.
Flexible with time, both hours and days. Heavy experience with shelter dogs, ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I have heavy experience with Pit Bulls, Boxers, Labradors, Golden Retrievers, and Pugs.
I have no experience with many breeds but am open to get to know a dog, and learn.
I would need to know if the dog is neutered / spayed. Does the dog have any aggression with dogs, cats, or children. How socialized is your dog? Does your dog have a trigger ? Is there any food aggression? Does your dog need to be let outside at specific times during the day or can they be put on a schedule? Does your dog have any allergies?
Does your dog have any special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Melissa's Pets

Dax

Boxer
1 year, 11 months old, 62 lbs.

Archie

Chihuahua
1 year, 3 months old, 5 lbs.

Pips

2 years, 1 month old, 12 lbs.

Patches

2 years, 1 month old, 12 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Dogs that stay here are treated as a member of the family. We will go for walks, play in the fence-in back yard, and sleep on the furniture. I have a basket of toys, balls, and KONGS ready to be used daily.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.