Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Eeva R.
Eeva R.
Apr 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great being able to come and take care of our pups last minute. She kept us in the loop by sending pics and videos, that was great!
Would definitely recommend!

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jenina M.
Jenina M.
Mar 13, 2018

I’ve always had big dogs. My last two being a 100lb pitbull and a 120lb mastiff. Not many people were confident enough to handle their size or personalities. Melissa was not only confident but also very agile when handling the pups. She understood their limitations and intuitively avoided situations that could potentially turn chaotic. I highly recommend Melissa to care for your dog, no matter the size or personality. She is responsible, caring, and ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Lover & Outdoor Enthusiast!

For as long as I remember my life aspiration was to be a veterinarian so I can do the one thing I love for life,take care of dogs! Although I took another professional pathway, I have owned pets since I was young and love to engage with the different personalities of each animal. I am looking to be a part-time pet sitter/walker and work mainly on the evenings and / or weekends. I am ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Things I would like to know:
1.Dietary Constraints
2. Health concerns I should be aware about
2. Mannerisms, tricks they know
3. Does the owner hope to train the dog? What would you like me to teach it?

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

I would love to explore the neighborhood with your pup! Whether it is the beach or a hike I would get out in San Diego with your animal to have a good time.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.